submit
Event Listings

Our upcoming events are listed below:



Education 13-14
Musical Theatre Intensive
July 14 – Aug 2

3 week program - $800**
Week day evenings and weekend days (24 hours of instruction per week)
Specific schedule of classes to be announced.

NEW THIS YEAR! TWO age groups! AGES 10-16 and AGES 16+

Our adult program goes into its THIRD YEAR and is in more demand than ever! We’ve added a younger age group to accommodate our young artists ready for the next challenge.

Phoenix Theatre’s Musical Theatre Intensive is designed to develop a strong foundation of musical theatre skills for the serious-minded artist, to provide an opportunity to work on personal strengths and weaknesses, and to find success in auditions and in production performance. This one-of-a-kind program is tailored to the needs of the individual student and features both private and group class training and guidance in acting, singing, and dancing from an award-winning faculty of musical theatre professionals. The program culminates in a final showcase performance on the Phoenix Theatre Mainstage. A placement audition is required at the beginning of the 3 week program.

SPACE FOR THIS PROGRAM IS VERY LIMITED. ONCE FILLED, YOU MAY CONTACT MARYLOU STEPHENS TO BE ADDED TO A WAITING LIST. IT IS RECOMMENDED THAT YOU SIGN UP EARLY.

**A $100 DISCOUNT is offered to any student that completes a minimum of TWO WEEKS in either Musical Theater Workshops OR Teen Training!! Offer not available online and must be booked over the phone: 602-889-5293.

Rocky Horror Picture Show
Special Projects 14-15
Rocky Horror Picture Show
Rocky Horror Picture comes to Phoenix Theatre this August!
Sat 8/9/14 7:00PM
Sat 8/9/14 11:30PM


Redemption: A film by Nathan Winograd
Special Projects 14-15
Redemption: A film by Nathan Winograd
Shelter killing is the leading cause of death for healthy dogs and cats in the United States. It doesn't have to be. When the early founders of the animal protection movement died and their organizations took over the job of killing those they had been formed to protect, a fiery zeal was replaced with a smoldering ember that gave little light or warmth and the humane movement went to sleep.
After over 100 years of this antiquated and deadly paradigm, the grassroots of the animal protection movement is finally waking up. Starting with the founding of the first SPCA in North America by Henry Bergh and continuing to this very day, Redemption is the story of heroes and villains, betrayal and redemption. But most of all, it is the story of believing in the community and trusting in the power of compassion.
Sat 8/16/14 5:00PM


Jamie Kilstein
Playhouse 14-15
Jamie Kilstein
Jamie has been seen on The Conan O'Brien Show, MSNBC's Up with Chris and Melissa Harris-Perry Show, Totally Biased on FX, NPR's Weekend Edition, Countdown with Keith Olbermann, Showtime's The Green Room, CNN's The Joy Behar Show, The Paramount Comedy Channel in the UK, The BBC, The Comedy Channel in Australia, HBO Canada, and Showtime Comedy in the Middle East.
Sat 8/16/14 8:00PM


Romantasy Cabaret
Special Projects 14-15
Romantasy Cabaret
Romantasy Cabaret’s Cirque Nocturne throws the spotlight on all things circus and carnival with newly added aerial, fire and danger acts in this circus-themed event. With vibrant stage lighting, powerful music selections, impressive costumes and an engaging, raunchy ringmistress acting as the show’s emcee, Romantasy Cabaret’s Cirque Nocturne promises unique material, new acts and special guests from the national burlesque and sideshow touring circuit.
Sat 8/23/14 8:30PM


Memphis
Phoenix Theatre 14-15
Memphis
Memphis
Sept 17-Oct 12
Mainstage Theatre
Included in Seated 6, Seated 4 & Campus Pass
Time to turn up the dial! From the underground dance clubs of 1950s Memphis, Tennessee, comes a hot new musical that bursts off the stage with explosive dancing, irresistible songs and a thrilling tale of fame and forbidden love. Inspired by actual events, Memphis is about a radio DJ who wants to change the world and a club singer who is ready for her big break. Come along on their incredible journey to the ends of the airwaves -- filled with laughter, soaring emotion and roof-raising rock 'n' roll. Winner of four 2010 Tony Awards® including Best Musical, Memphis features a Tony-winning book by Joe DiPietro (I Love You, You're Perfect, Now Change) and a Tony-winning original score with music by Bon Jovi’s founding member David Bryan.
Wed 9/17/14 7:30PM
Thu 9/18/14 7:30PM
Fri 9/19/14 7:30PM
Sat 9/20/14 2:00PM
Sat 9/20/14 7:30PM
Sun 9/21/14 2:00PM
Wed 9/24/14 7:30PM
Thu 9/25/14 7:30PM
Fri 9/26/14 7:30PM
Sat 9/27/14 2:00PM
Sat 9/27/14 7:30PM
Sun 9/28/14 2:00PM
Sun 9/28/14 6:30PM
Tue 9/30/14 7:30PM
Wed 10/1/14 7:30PM
Thu 10/2/14 7:30PM
Fri 10/3/14 7:30PM
Sat 10/4/14 2:00PM
Sat 10/4/14 7:30PM
Sun 10/5/14 2:00PM
Wed 10/8/14 7:30PM
Thu 10/9/14 7:30PM
Fri 10/10/14 7:30PM
Sat 10/11/14 7:30PM
Sun 10/12/14 2:00PM


Shear Madness
Phoenix Theatre 14-15
Shear Madness
Shear Madness
October 29 – November 23
Hormel Theatre
Included in Seated 6 & Campus Pass
Shear Madness, the comedy whodunit that holds the Guinness record as the longest-running play in the history of the American theater, celebrates its 35th Anniversary this year. This unique mystery takes place today in the “Shear Madness" hairstyling salon and is chock full of up-to-the-minute spontaneous humor. During the course of the action, a murder is committed and the audience gets to spot the clues, question the suspects, and solve the funniest mystery in the annals of crime. With an outcome that is never the same, you may not actually die laughing but you will certainly be rolling in the aisles!
Wed 10/29/14 8:00PM
Thu 10/30/14 8:00PM
Fri 10/31/14 8:00PM
Sat 11/1/14 3:00PM
Sat 11/1/14 8:00PM
Sun 11/2/14 3:00PM
Wed 11/5/14 8:00PM
Thu 11/6/14 8:00PM
Fri 11/7/14 8:00PM
Sat 11/8/14 3:00PM
Sat 11/8/14 8:00PM
Sun 11/9/14 3:00PM
Sun 11/9/14 7:00PM
Tue 11/11/14 8:00PM
Wed 11/12/14 8:00PM
Thu 11/13/14 8:00PM
Fri 11/14/14 8:00PM
Sat 11/15/14 3:00PM
Sat 11/15/14 8:00PM
Sun 11/16/14 3:00PM
Wed 11/19/14 8:00PM
Thu 11/20/14 8:00PM
Fri 11/21/14 8:00PM
Sat 11/22/14 8:00PM
Sun 11/23/14 3:00PM


Mary Poppins
Phoenix Theatre 14-15
Mary Poppins
Mary Poppins
November 19 – December 28
Mainstage Theatre
Included in Seated, Seated 4 & Campus Pass
Have your family swept away this holiday season by the everlasting story of our favorite magical nanny and her tap-dancing, chimney-sweeping friend! Come experience the enchanting mixture of irresistible story, unforgettable songs, breathtaking dance numbers and astonishing stagecraft. This Tony Award® winner for Best Musical wouldn’t be complete without crowd favorites like “Chim Chim Cher-ee”, “A Spoonful of Sugar”, “Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious” and more. Believe in the magic of Mary Poppins and discover a world where anything can happen if you let it!
Wed 11/19/14 7:30PM
Thu 11/20/14 7:30PM
Fri 11/21/14 7:30PM
Sat 11/22/14 2:00PM
Sat 11/22/14 7:30PM
Sun 11/23/14 2:00PM
Wed 11/26/14 7:30PM
Fri 11/28/14 7:30PM
Sat 11/29/14 2:00PM
Sat 11/29/14 7:30PM
Sun 11/30/14 2:00PM
Sun 11/30/14 6:30PM
Tue 12/2/14 7:30PM
Wed 12/3/14 7:30PM
Thu 12/4/14 7:30PM
Fri 12/5/14 7:30PM
Sat 12/6/14 7:30PM
Sun 12/7/14 2:00PM
Wed 12/10/14 7:30PM
Thu 12/11/14 7:30PM
Fri 12/12/14 7:30PM
Sat 12/13/14 7:30PM
Sun 12/14/14 2:00PM
Wed 12/17/14 7:30PM
Thu 12/18/14 7:30PM
Fri 12/19/14 7:30PM
Sat 12/20/14 7:30PM
Sun 12/21/14 2:00PM
Mon 12/22/14 7:30PM
Tue 12/23/14 7:30PM
Wed 12/24/14 2:00PM
Fri 12/26/14 7:30PM
Sat 12/27/14 7:30PM
Sun 12/28/14 2:00PM


2 Pianos 4 Hands
Phoenix Theatre 14-15
2 Pianos 4 Hands
2 Pianos 4 Hands
January 14 – February 1
Mainstage Theatre
Included in Campus Pass
2 Pianos 4 Hands is the riotous tale of two boys, Ted and Richard, in Canada sharing the same goal: concert pianist stardom. They work fervently towards their dream amidst pushy parents, eccentric teachers, hours of repetitive practice, stage fright, the agony of competitions and the dream of greatness. Two actors, two pianos and many, many characters grace the stage as fifteen years of learning the art of piano playing unfolds. From classical to pops to jazz, the play provides the chance for two performers to give their all in a virtuoso performance.
Wed 1/14/15 7:30PM
Thu 1/15/15 7:30PM
Fri 1/16/15 7:30PM
Sat 1/17/15 2:00PM
Sat 1/17/15 7:30PM
Sun 1/18/15 2:00PM
Wed 1/21/15 7:30PM
Thu 1/22/15 7:30PM
Fri 1/23/15 7:30PM
Sat 1/24/15 7:30PM
Sun 1/25/15 2:00PM
Wed 1/28/15 7:30PM
Thu 1/29/15 7:30PM
Fri 1/30/15 7:30PM
Sat 1/31/15 7:30PM
Sun 2/1/15 2:00PM


Anything Goes
Phoenix Theatre 14-15
Anything Goes
Anything Goes
February 25 – March 22
Mainstage Theatre
Included in Seated 6, Seated 4 & Campus Pass
Anything Goes is set aboard the ocean liner S. S. American, where nightclub singer/evangelist Reno Sweeney is en route from New York to England. Her pal Billy Crocker has stowed away to be near his love, Hope Harcourt, but the problem is Hope is engaged to the wealthy Lord Evelyn Oakleigh. Joining this love triangle on board the luxury liner are Public Enemy #13, Moonface Martin and his sidekick-in-crime Erma. With the help of some elaborate disguises, tap-dancing sailors and good old-fashioned blackmail, Reno and Martin join forces to help Billy in his quest to win Hope’s heart. Anything Goes is a shining example of beautiful, classic musical theatre complete with dazzling tap numbers, unlikely happy endings and endlessly hummable songs including “It’s De-Lovely”, “I Get a Kick Out of You”, and the title song.
Wed 2/25/15 7:30PM
Thu 2/26/15 7:30PM
Fri 2/27/15 7:30PM
Sat 2/28/15 2:00PM
Sat 2/28/15 7:30PM
Sun 3/1/15 2:00PM
Wed 3/4/15 7:30PM
Thu 3/5/15 7:30PM
Fri 3/6/15 7:30PM
Sat 3/7/15 2:00PM
Sat 3/7/15 7:30PM
Sun 3/8/15 2:00PM
Sun 3/8/15 6:30PM
Tue 3/10/15 7:30PM
Wed 3/11/15 7:30PM
Thu 3/12/15 7:30PM
Fri 3/13/15 7:30PM
Sat 3/14/15 2:00PM
Sat 3/14/15 7:30PM
Sun 3/15/15 2:00PM
Wed 3/18/15 7:30PM
Thu 3/19/15 7:30PM
Fri 3/20/15 7:30PM
Sat 3/21/15 7:30PM
Sun 3/22/15 2:00PM


Buyer & Cellar
Phoenix Theatre 14-15
Buyer & Cellar
Buyer & Cellar
April 15-March 3
Mainstage Theatre
Included in Seated 6 & Campus Pass
Fresh off its chart-topping run Off-Broadway, Buyer & Cellar is the new comedy that audiences can’t resist! Alex More is a struggling Los Angeles actor who finds himself taking an odd job working in the Malibu basement of a Hollywood mega-star; a true diva who is the best-selling female artist of all-time! When the A-lister makes a rare appearance one day, Buyer & Cellar launches into an outrageous look at fame and the price that accompanies it.
Wed 4/15/15 7:30PM
Thu 4/16/15 7:30PM
Fri 4/17/15 7:30PM
Sat 4/18/15 2:00PM
Sat 4/18/15 7:30PM
Sun 4/19/15 2:00PM
Wed 4/22/15 7:30PM
Thu 4/23/15 7:30PM
Fri 4/24/15 7:30PM
Sat 4/25/15 2:00PM
Sat 4/25/15 7:30PM
Sun 4/26/15 2:00PM
Sun 4/26/15 6:30PM
Tue 4/28/15 7:30PM
Wed 4/29/15 7:30PM
Thu 4/30/15 7:30PM
Fri 5/1/15 7:30PM
Sat 5/2/15 7:30PM
Sun 5/3/15 2:00PM


End of the Rainbow
Phoenix Theatre 14-15
End of the Rainbow
End of the Rainbow
April 29-May 17
Hormel Theatre
Included in Campus Pass
Explore the dramatic and often poignant last months of Judy Garland’s life in the incredible End of the Rainbow. Explosive acting and classic songs bring down the house in this critically-acclaimed exploration of Judy Garland’s infamous 1968 London comeback. This savagely funny and emotionally-searing play finds the once-glittering starlet sparring with her new fiancé, her devoted accompanist, and her personal demons. Filled with Garland’s legendary tenacity, razor-sharp wit, and once-in-a-generation voice, this is a piece truly portraying the late, great songstress who took us “over the rainbow.”
Wed 4/29/15 8:00PM
Thu 4/30/15 8:00PM
Fri 5/1/15 8:00PM
Sat 5/2/15 3:00PM
Sat 5/2/15 8:00PM
Sun 5/3/15 3:00PM
Wed 5/6/15 8:00PM
Thu 5/7/15 8:00PM
Fri 5/8/15 8:00PM
Sat 5/9/15 8:00PM
Sun 5/10/15 3:00PM
Wed 5/13/15 8:00PM
Thu 5/14/15 8:00PM
Fri 5/15/15 8:00PM
Sat 5/16/15 8:00PM
Sun 5/17/15 3:00PM


One Man, Two Guvnors
Phoenix Theatre 14-15
One Man, Two Guvnors
One Man, Two Guvnors
May 20 – June 14
Mainstage Theatre
Included in Seated 6, Seated 4 & Campus
With seven 2012 Tony Award nominations, Richard Bean's One Man, Two Guvnors is a glorious celebration of British comedy: a unique ,laugh-out-loud play chock full of songs, slapstick and glittering one-liners. Fired from his skiffle band, Francis Henshall becomes guardian to Roscoe Crabbe, a small-time East End hood, but Roscoe is really his sister Rachel posing as her own dead brother, who’s been killed by her boyfriend Stanley Stubbers. Francis takes a second job with one Stanley Stubbers, who is hiding from the police and waiting to be reunited with Rachel. To prevent discovery, Francis must keep his two guvnors apart. Elaborate hijinks ensue.
Wed 5/20/15 7:30PM
Thu 5/21/15 7:30PM
Fri 5/22/15 7:30PM
Sat 5/23/15 2:00PM
Sat 5/23/15 7:30PM
Sun 5/24/15 2:00PM
Wed 5/27/15 7:30PM
Thu 5/28/15 7:30PM
Fri 5/29/15 7:30PM
Sat 5/30/15 2:00PM
Sat 5/30/15 7:30PM
Sun 5/31/15 2:00PM
Sun 5/31/15 6:30PM
Tue 6/2/15 7:30PM
Wed 6/3/15 7:30PM
Thu 6/4/15 7:30PM
Fri 6/5/15 7:30PM
Sat 6/6/15 7:30PM
Sun 6/7/15 2:00PM
Wed 6/10/15 7:30PM
Thu 6/11/15 7:30PM
Fri 6/12/15 7:30PM
Sat 6/13/15 7:30PM
Sun 6/14/15 2:00PM